Why are we Struggling??

Purva Agarwal
2 min readDec 11, 2019

--

Is there anyone for whom life is easy ? I know, I am sounding crazy to even bother asking such a question where it’s answer is pretty evident. Such an oblivious mind!

Thinking about it, I imagine how will it be if we get a simple and easy life. Like no hustle, no competition, no stress, no hurt, no feelings, …nothing! Just pure simple life! I guess this idea better be fictional.

Can anyone picture themselves, having a same routine each day, without any challenges, without any achievements or failures? Just living each day similarly throughout your life! Man, how can we even call it a life then?

I believed that…” life is a book with millions of chapters having enormous characters”. Each chapters has an erratic beginning with a fruitful ending. Some chapters lives throughout our life while some better be shorter. Some chapters builds us while some teaches us. But these chapters are neither same nor easy.

Each day gives us a chance to read those chapters of our life. But only thing we focus on is how hard, how struggling, how difficult life is. It’s just matter of mentality. We should be thankful to have struggles and hustles around us. I strongly agree that struggling is tiring and drain full but it cannot be unworthy ever. Sooner or later we achieve fruits of struggling.

These days we get struggles in every manner like in career, in relationships, in emotions, in building personality, in making money and what not! Moreover it feels like living a life is itself a struggle!

But no one talks about how much they gain from these struggles. No one cares to think how much they grew during struggles. No one holds positive opinion for struggling. No one understands that overcoming struggles gives that pure feeling of triumph.

No matter what things you are struggling with, no matter how long your struggle is, but the never forget the motto of struggling, which is…

“Seize each day of your life”.

I can’t think of much better way to live life without struggling and unfolding its hidden chapters. Surely, I have a lot on my plate right now, but deep inside I know it’s for my own worth. I know where my struggles are leading me and what I am becoming by heading on those hidden paths. Some chapters indeed taught me a lot and turned me around, some made me understand how strong my emotions can be, while some also gave me clarity which characters are enduring for me.

Struggle surely being a phase of life, gives the actual meaning to live one!

Cheers to our Struggles!!!

--

--

Purva Agarwal

𝗘𝘃𝗶𝗻𝗰𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗔𝗱𝗺𝗶𝗿𝗲𝗿’𝘀 𝗧𝗵𝗼𝘂𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗜𝗻 𝗪𝗼𝗿𝗱𝘀 🎈 @words_of_admirer