Hopes is like Dominos !!!

Purva Agarwal
3 min readMay 17, 2020

--

Tell me if there is anyone who doesn’t face any struggles and hustles to live their day? Who doesn’t need to strive to achieve something they desire? Surprisingly in the crowd of millions, no one person is there who is living life without struggling. No matter what you desire, no matter want you aim, no matter what age group you fall in, each day you will struggle to achieve something!

Only when you go through your struggling phase you realise you require so many factors to motivate you…whether it’s a person, a principle you believe or just some motivating words! You chose your source of motivation, you see the potential in your struggle once you know what’s keeps you going through it.

Eventually you seem to be reliable on what’s motivating you rather what you are struggling for!

I firmly believe that we all are experiencing this so called life differently. That means our struggles are different, our goals are different so source of motivation is diverse too. I never compare my hustles, my efforts, my experience with anybody. Because I know more precisely that what I want, what I deserve and what I am capable of! But none of this hustles are that easy for me either! But gladly I have found something which helps me to feel encourage in whatever struggle or difficult phase I am in….its just a word which holds me from falling and giving up each time…. The word is HOPE!

I have never expressed to anybody that how much deep meaning this word holds for me. But it was visible to some who works me and have seen a sticky note at my desk on which it’s written in bold- HOPE! Also, I have similar sticky note in my personal book shelf and my diaries.

I find this word so motivating because it makes me believe that whatever I am doing or struggling for is possible for me to do it, whatever I want achieve is possible to get, whatever I pray to happen is possible of happening. Don’t know how many of you can relate to this meaning which I feel.

There are more sides to the meaning of this word. Not all positive. Many a times, you have to show courage for your hopes to be alive. There might be sometimes when you see your hopes crashing down. They are like a dominos set, if one pile falls it will make rest all piles to fall down as well. Similarly when we allow a single hope to fall down, we allow our hopes to play that dominos.

Yesterday, when I made a video of cards dominos, I realised I enjoyed it more when I played it in reverse. That means something which fallen seems to be more beautiful when it’s rising back up. So imagine doing the same with that dominos of hopes. How worthy and beautiful it would be to pick up those fallen pieces of hopes.

Not just hopes but be it any source of your motivation, will make a meaning by the way you hold your mindset and perspective towards them. Whether to think about them as something which makes you fall when itself falls down or something which help you to rise back up after that fall.

Always remember whether it’s hope, faith or anything that motivates you in your struggle will make you fall down at times but it will never fail you in your struggle!

Cheers to my motivation- HOPE!

--

--

Purva Agarwal

𝗘𝘃𝗶𝗻𝗰𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗔𝗱𝗺𝗶𝗿𝗲𝗿’𝘀 𝗧𝗵𝗼𝘂𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗜𝗻 𝗪𝗼𝗿𝗱𝘀 🎈 @words_of_admirer